Fir Bolg - Black Metal, Pagan Metal, Doom Metal - Schwarzdorn Production - Label / Mailorder - Shop

Go to content

Fir Bolg

FIR BOLG

Solo-artist Dagoth founded FIR BOLG back in 2006 to create his own vision of Celtic Black-Metal. In the same year the Frenchman, who does the vocals, guitar and bass started together with the support of session musicians to work on his first four-song demo.

In the summer of 2008 the solo project's first MCD "Paganism" was released by himself in an edition of 500 exemplars. In 2009 the German underground label Schwarzdorn Productions became aware of FIR BOLG and signed the project quickly.

FIR BOLG started to work on the first full-length album in 2011. Together with his longtime session drummer Abaddon, Dagoth recorded "Towards Ancestral Lands" in different international studios. The mixing was done by Damien Rainaud (Omen Recording) in Los Angeles. The album was mastered by Markus Stock (Empyrium, The Vision Bleak) at the Klangschmiede Studio E in Germany.

"Towards Ancestral Lands" impresses with a powerful production, fast Black-Metal, stormy leads and wonderful epic moments. Dagoths fondness for Celtic music becomes manifest in the acoustic parts which are responsible for atmospheric interludes. Follow FIR BOLG on a stormy but also atmospheric as well as passionate journey into the Celtic mythology.

Line-Up:

Dagoth - All Vocals, Bass, Electric and Acoustic Guitars

Homepage: http://www.myspace.com/firbolgtruepagan

Releases:

2013 CD "Towards Ancestral Lands"
(Celtic-Black-Metal)

2010 MCD "Paganism"
Re-release
(Celtic-Black-Metal)

2008 MCD "Paganism"
(Celtic-Black-Metal)

Back to content

Fir Bolg - Black Metal, Pagan Metal, Doom Metal - Schwarzdorn Production - Label / Mailorder - Shop

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt

Fir Bolg

FIR BOLG

Solo-Künstler Dagoth gründete im Jahr 2006 FIR BOLG um seine Vision von Celtic Black-Metal zu kreieren. Im selben Jahr noch machte sich der für Gesang, Gitarre und Bass verantwortliche Franzose mit Unterstützung von Session-Musikern an die Arbeit für eine erste Vier-Track-Demo.

Im Sommer 2008 erschien in Eigenergie mit "Paganism" die erste MCD des Soloprojekts, welche in einer Auflage von 500 Stück veröffentlicht wurde. Um seine Musik auch live aufzuführen sicherte sich Dagoth die Unterstützung von Live-Mitgliedern und spielte einige Gigs, allen voran in Frankreich. 2009 wurde das deutsche Underground Label Schwarzdorn Productions auf FIR BOLG aufmerksam und signte das Projekt kurzerhand.

Als erste Schritt wurde die "Paganism"-MCD mit neuem Artwork erneut veröffentlicht. 2011 schließlich begannen die Arbeiten am ersten Full-Length-Album. Mit Unterstützung des langjährigen Session-Schlagzeugers Abaddon fanden die Aufnahmen von "Towards Ancestral Lands" in verschiedenen internationalen Studios statt. Den Mix übernahm Damien Rainaud (Omen Recording) in Los Angeles. Gemastert wurde das Album im Februar 2012 im Studio E von Markus Stock.

"Towards Ancestral Lands" glänzt durch seine druckvolle Produktion, rasantem Black-Metal, stürmischen Leads und wundervolle getragenen Momenten. Garniert wird das Material von immer wieder aufkeimenden Akustik-Parts, die Dagoth-Hang zur keltischen Musik unterstreichen und für stimmungsvolle Zwischenspiele sorgen. Lasst euch von FIR BOLG mitnehmen auf eine stürmische, aber ebenso stimmungsvolle wie leidenschaftliche Reise in die keltische Mythologie.

Line-Up:

Dagoth - All Vocals, Bass, Electric and Acoustic Guitars

Homepage: http://www.myspace.com/firbolgtruepagan

Veröffentlichungen:

2013 CD "Towards Ancestral Lands"
(Celtic Black-Metal)

2010 MCD "Paganism"
Re-release

2008 MCD "Paganism"

Zurück zum Seiteninhalt