Suffering Souls - Black Metal, Pagan Metal, Doom Metal - Schwarzdorn Production - Label / Mailorder

Go to content

Suffering Souls

SUFFERING SOULS

SUFFERING SOULS was founded in October 1994 by Tobias Micko (aka Lord Esgaroth) & Michael Sepulveda. The band was previously called “Dismal”. In the course of a line-up change, the band was renamed SUFFERING SOULS in January 1996. In the same year there was the first live performance and the recordings for the first demo "In the Moonshadow of Despair".

An EP was supposed to follow. In addition, the band recorded the song “Dark Angels from the Funeral Abyss” in December. However, the EP was never released. It was 1998 before SUFFERING SOULS released their first official output. The demo "When Silence Cries Eternally" was released, limited to 666 copies. Shortly afterwards there were recordings for a planned EP. This EP was never released by the label due to financial reasons. In 1999 three songs were created in the Majestic Nightrealm Studio for the MCD “Cries of Silence”. This was followed by some live performances until the band moved to the studio again in April 2000. This time, however, to finally record the debut album. “Twilight Ripping Souls Apart” was released by Painkiller Records from Belgium. In 2003 Darkwind Records released the band's second album under the title “Incarnated Perfection”.

As a result, there were further line-up changes that led to mastermind Lord Esgaroth working alone on new song material from 2004 and signing with Schwarzdorn Production in the beginning 2009. The third album “Sadistic Goat Complex” followed at the end of 2009 and was well received by fans and the press alike. In 2018 the fourth album was released, "In Synergy Obscene", which continued the positive trend and was released again via Schwarzdorn Production.

SUFFERING SOULS celebrated its 25th anniversary in 2019. Lord Esgorath and Schwarzdorn Production were already planning a special album for the anniversary, which is eagerly awaited and will finally be released in 2020 ...

... and the tension is justified. SUFFERING SOULS awaken the spirit of black metal underground of the early nineties and deliver 11 songs including a live song from 1996. Raw, cold and uncompromising "True Godfucking Soulblight" surrenders to the past and offers material from 1996 until 2000, some of which were previously only available on limited demo tapes.

Line-Up:

Tobias "Lord Esgaroth" Micko - Vocals, all Guitars, Strings & Choirs, Drums & Programming



Releases:

2020 Digi CD "True Godfucking Soulblight"

(German Black-Metal)

2019 Digi CD "In Synergy Obscene"
(German Symphonic Black-Metal)

2009 CD "Sadistic Goat Complex"
(Symphonic Black-Metal)

2003 CD "Incarnated Perfection"

(Symphonic Black-Metal)

2000 CD "Twilight Ripping Souls Apart"

1999 MCD "Cries of Silence"

1998 Demo "When Silence Cries Eternally"

© by Schwarzdorn Production 2021
Back to content

Suffering Souls - Black Metal, Pagan Metal, Doom Metal - Schwarzdorn Production - Label / Mailorder

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt

Suffering Souls

SUFFERING SOULS

SUFFERING SOULS wurde im Oktober 1994 von Tobias Micko (alias Lord Esgaroth) & Michael Sepulveda damals noch als Dismal gegründet. Im Zuge eines Besetzungswechsels wurde die Band im Januar 1996 in SUFFERING SOULS umbenannt. Noch im selben Jahr gab es den ersten Live-Auftritt sowie die Aufnahmen zum ersten Demo “In the Moonshadow of Despair”.

Eigentlich sollte darauf eine EP folgen. Dazu nahm die Band noch im Dezember den Song “Dark Angels from the Funeral Abyss” auf. Die EP wurde allerdings nie veröffentlicht. So sollte es bis 1998 dauern, ehe SUFFERING SOULS ihren ersten offiziellen Output veröffentlichten. Das Demo „When Silence Cries Eternally” erschien, limitiert auf 666 Exemplaren. Kurz danach folgten erneut Aufnahmen für eine geplante EP. Auch diese EP wurde aus finanziellen Gründen vom Label nie veröffentlicht. 1999 entstanden drei Songs im Majestic Nightrealm Studio für die MCD “Cries of Silence”. Anschließend folgten einige Live-Auftritte bis es die Band im April 2000 erneut ins Studio zog. Dieses Mal allerdings, um endlich das Debütalbum aufzunehmen. “Twilight Ripping Souls Apart” erschien bei Painkiller Records aus Belgien. 2003 veröffentlichten Darkwind Records das zweite Album der Band unter dem Titel “Incarnated Perfection”.

In der Folge kam es zu weiteren Line-Up-Wechseln, die dazu führten, dass Mastermind Lord Esgaroth ab 2004 alleine an neuem Songmaterial arbeitete und Anfang 2009 bei Schwarzdorn Production unterschrieb. Ende 2009 folgte dann das dritte Album „Sadistic Goat Complex“, das bei Fans und Presse gleichermaßen gut aufgenommen wurde. 2018 erschien mit „In Synergy Obscene“ das vierte Album, welches den positiven Trend fortsetzte und erneut via Schwarzdorn Production erschien.

Im Jahr 2019 feierte SUFFERING SOULS das 25-jährige Jubiläum. Lord Esgorath und Schwarzdorn Production planten zu diesem Zeitpunkt bereits ein spezielles Album zum Jubiläum, das schon mit Spannung erwartet wird und 2020 endlich erscheint …

… und die Spannung ist gerechtfertigt. SUFFERING SOULS  erwecken den Geist des Black-Metal-Undergrounds der frühen Neunziger und liefern 11 Songs inklusive einem Live-Song aus dem Jahr 1996. Roh, kalt und kompromisslos gibt sich „True Godfucking Soulblight“ der Vergangenheit hin und bietet Material aus den Jahren 1996 bis 2000, die teilweise bisher nur auf limitierten Demo Tapes zu finden waren.  

Line-Up:

Tobias "Lord Esgaroth" Micko - Vocals, all Guitars, Strings & Choirs, Drums & Programming

Facebook: Suffering Souls (facebook)


Instagram: Suffering Souls (Instagram)

Veröffentlichungen:

2020 Digi CD "True Godfucking Soulblight"
(German Black-Metal)
2019 Digi CD "In Synergy Obscene"
(German Symphonic Black-Metal)

2009 CD "Sadistic Goat Complex"

(Symphonic Black-Metal)


2003 CD "Incarnated Perfection"

(Symphonic Black-Metal)

2000 CD "Twilight Ripping Souls Apart"

1999 MCD "Cries of Silence"

1998 Demo "When Silence Cries Eternally"

© by Schwarzdorn Production 2021
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt